The 14th SEANF Annual Meeting and Conference SEANF Chairman Ahmad Taufan Damanik
led the TWG2 meeting
All Commisioners
Participated on TWG2 Virtual Meeting
Situation on MNHRC Office
The South East Asia
National Human Rights Institutions Forum

Who Are SEANF?

Southeast Asia National Human Rights Institution Forum (SEANF) initially was established through the signing of the Declaration of Cooperation in Bali, Indonesia on June 28, 2007 which was signed by four human rights institutions, namely Indonesia (Komnas HAM), Malaysia (SUHAKAM), the Philippines (CHRP), and Thailand (NHRCT) which called as ASEAN Four NHRIs. The Forum held the 4th ASEAN Consultative Meeting Meeting in Manila, Philippines in 2008 and officially agreed to use the name ASEAN NHRI Forum. ASEAN Four NHRIs became the forerunners of SEANF.